Favourite skin care product of the month!

13140771_10208290461631865_412756926_n

Hey Girls, by now most of you have probably heard about the brand Essence of Venus which has launched in Bangladesh. For those of you who are not aware of it, here is a quick overview:

  • They produce fresh handmade products
  • All the products are organic
  • They cater to skin, body and hair care needs
  • Aromatherapy and natural ingredients are used
  • All ingredients are imported from UK and France
  • Free from parabens, gluten and sulfates.
  • Personal consultation is provided for individual customers to make the product more effective for every user.

Before the launch I was sent a care package which included the Coconut Coffee scrub that I am going to review today.

How to use: First clean your face with your usual facial cleanser. Then apply the scrub on your wet skin and scrub it in circular motions. Wet your hands repeatedly and keep on scrubbing for about two minutes. Let the goodness of the caffeine sip into your skin. Then wash it off and apply a suitable cream or moisturiser.

How it worked on my skin: The care package was sent to me during my pregnancy when my skin was at its dull and lifeless worst and nothing was working on me! When I started using this scrub it was with no expectation whatsoever given that all else had failed to revive my skin. I would not say that it worked miracles from the first time I used it but my skin did feel immediately refreshed and very soft. Over time the scrub really started showing its results on me- after every use I noticed that my skin was left smoother, more supple and glowing than before. I usually took my time with the scrub and it soon became a favourite part of my beauty routine! I would scrub my face for about two minutes and then leave it a bit longer on my skin occasionally patting on water to it to really let the coffee and coconut blend work its magic on my skin. I use this scrub once a week and my skin looks better with each use, so much so that I actually get tempted to reach for it more often- and the delicious aroma of coffee in it just adds to the temptation! Fun fact: I actually used this right before I went to the hospital to deliver my baby because I wanted to look ‘fresh and glowing’ during my stay at the hospital!

Overall verdict: Of course I have come to love this product for the results it has provided. I use it on my face and neck once a week and sometimes twice a week when my skin needs a little bit of ‘pick-me-up’ thanks to all the sleepless nights with my little one! I would totally recommend this to others, especially expectant mothers who are struggling with the same skin problems that I did. However, people with sensitive skin should not use it on the face, rather they can use it for the rest of the body because it is a rather powerful scrub.

Those of you who are interested in trying out this and other products by Essence of Venus, here is their Facebook page link:  https://www.facebook.com/essenceofvenusbd/?fref=ts

 

13169889_10208290461711867_1334904868_o

Leave a Reply

